История RCT

RCT — инновационная и динамично развивающаяся компания, лидер в сфере решений для телематического и дистанционного управления оборудованием и автоматизации работ, которые подходят для машин ЛЮБЫХ марок и моделей по всему миру.

Профиль компании

Опираясь на более чем 45-летний опыт успешной деятельности, компания RCT постоянно движется вперед. Ее главная задача — приносить заказчикам пользу и обеспечивать их конкурентное преимущество путем сочетания глубоких технических знаний с передовыми идеями и накопленным опытом работы по всему миру! RCT — частная компания с отделениями во многих странах. Успех коммерческой деятельности RCT обусловлен богатым опытом, глубоким знанием отрасли и фирменными секретами разработки и производства.

Компания RCT предоставляет заказчикам интеллектуальные решения, обеспечивающие повышение рентабельности, производительности и безопасности.

РЕКЛАМНЫЙ ПРОСПЕКТ КОМПАНИИ ПРОФИЛЬ ПОДРЯДЧИКА

RCT Values & Vision

История RCT

История RCT восходит к 1965 году, когда основатель компании Боб Мьюрхед был юным электриком-практикантом на горнодобывающем предприятии в Калгурли, Западная Австралия. Здесь он столкнулся с негласно признанным «побочным эффектом» этой отрасли — большим количеством аварий со смертельным исходом, а также серьезными инцидентами со множеством пострадавших (некоторые несчастные случаи произошли на его глазах и оказали на него сильнейшее воздействие).

Эти события привели к тому, что в 1972 году Боб основал свою компанию, где разработал и испытал безотказную систему защиты двигателя. Сейчас она известна во всем мире под маркой Muirhead®. Система позволяет повысить степень надежности оборудования для подземных горных работ, а также производительность шахт. Но это было только начало. Спустя короткое время Боб разработал другие системы с аналогичными преимуществами — в результате появилась компания Bob Muirhead Electrical.

The products had remarkable potential, but lacked the industry visibility. An innovator at heart and refusal to not be constrained by the tyranny of distance, Bob saw the need to broaden the visibility of the products and the potential they had. He combined this with his avid interest in flying light aircraft, he set out to create new markets – Broken Hill, Cobar and the Pilbara (North West of Western Australia).

К 1987 году компания Muirhead Electrical объединилась с двумя другими местными горнодобывающими предприятиями, образовав публичную компанию, акции которой котируются на бирже. Эта новая компания получила название Automotive Industrial Mining Supplies. Бизнес рос и расширялся, однако смертельные случаи на подземных шахтах по-прежнему представляли собой серьезную опасность, уменьшить которую можно было только путем разработки надежной технологии дистанционного управления.

В 1988 году компания увидела возможность применения своих технических компетенций и создала технологию дистанционного управления ControlMaster®, чтобы обеспечить надежность своих систем и повысить производительность добычи на опасных подземных участках.

Именно защита людей от опасностей в шахтах легла в основу стратегии RCT.

Хотя технические решения по защите машин заполнили нишу в отрасли и позволили сделать шаг вперед, компания RCT была в состоянии и дальше совершенствовать методы ведения горных работ путем использования беспроводной технологии дистанционного управления. Вскоре компания стала лидером в данной области.

RCT была первой компанией, которая на промышленном уровне внедрила телематические операции в горнодобывающей отрасли Австралии — что само по себе стало замечательным и передовым свершением!

Компания стимулировала развитие сектора наземных горных работ путем установки устройств дистанционного управления на бульдозерах. В результате открылась уникальная возможность — реализовать дистанционное управление бульдозерами в Папуа — Новая Гвинея в труднодоступной шахте Ок-Теди. Успешно выполнив эту задачу, компания затем установила систему дистанционного управления более чем на 150 бульдозеров по всему миру.

Присутствие компании RCT на рынке существенно расширилось, она нарастила свою активность в глобальном масштабе. Ее знания и опыт получили признание в сферах открытых горных разработок, подземных разработок и производства промышленного оборудования.

In 2002, the company (known back then as Remote Control Technologies) became privately-owned in order to preserve the family-like, ‘can-do’ attitude and culture.

Со временем компания RCT разработала и добавила в своей портфель множество брендов, включая AusProTec™, SmarTrack® и EarthTrack®. Линейка изделий ControlMaster® продолжала развиваться и совершенствоваться. После обширных испытаний в подземных условиях в январе 2010 года она пополнилась системами телематического дистанционного управления.

Beyond the innovative and smart technology solutions, RCT has built a reputation for excellence in client service. RCT listens to client’s problems and works in a collaborative approach to research, innovate, design, manufacture, install and train teams, to deliver end-to-end solutions, fit for purpose, anywhere in the world.

В результате сегодня RCT является лидером среди разработчиков систем интеллектуального дистанционного управления, телематики и автоматического дистанционного контроля для горнодобывающей отрасли как в Австралии, так и во всем мире.

Поскольку продукция компании вышла далеко за пределы линейки решений для дистанционного управления, в 2015 году компания провела ребрендинг и получила название RCT.

Throughout RCT’s extensive journey, the vision of RCT’s Founder remains the same: create Smart Technology, which is fit-for-purpose and deliver tangible results – increased profits, productivity and safety.

Чем мы можем помочь?

Company

RCT is an innovative and dynamic Smart Technology company leading the way in Teleremote, Guidance and Automation solutions for ANY machine, regardless of make or model, across the globe.

Company Profile

Backed by more than 45 years of success, RCT has consistently innovated. Focusing on creating sustainable value and competitive advantage for clients by combining technical insight, with some of the best minds and hands-on experience in the world! RCT is a privately owned company, with branches located around the world. The success of the business is underpinned by world-class knowledge, insight and know-how.

RCT provides clients with The Advantage of Smart Technology to deliver increased profitability, productivity and safety.

CORPORATE BROCHURE CAPABILITY STATEMENT

RCT Values & Vision

History of RCT

RCT's history dates back to 1965, when the company's founder Bob Muirhead was a young electrical apprentice in the mining town of Kalgoorlie, Western Australia. Here he was confronted by the seemingly accepted 'side effect' of the industry with numerous fatalities and serious incidents occurring - some which were a bit too close to home.

These experiences led Bob to open a business in 1972 where he designed and experimented with a fail-safe engine protection system. This system is now known across the globe as Muirhead® Engine Protection. This solution would improve the reliability of underground mine equipment, as well as make mines more productive. However, this was just the beginning. It wasn't long until Bob rapidly developed other products with similar benefits, and Bob Muirhead Electrical was born.

The products had remarkable potential, but lacked the industry visibility. An innovator at heart and refusal to not be constrained by the tyranny of distance, Bob saw the need to broaden the visibility of the products and the potential they had. He combined this with his avid interest in flying light aircraft, he set out to create new markets – Broken Hill, Cobar and the Pilbara (North West of Western Australia).

By 1987, Muirhead Electrical had joined with two other local mine supply businesses and formed a publicly listed company, taking on its new identity as Automotive Industrial Mining Supplies. The business grew and expanded, however underground mining fatalities still posed a risk that could only be mitigated with the development of reliable remote control technology.

In 1988 the company saw the opportunity to take over the ControlMaster® remote control technology; applying their technical capabilities to make the system reliable to ensure it could deliver higher productivity from dangerous mining areas.

The premise of removing people from harms way became the foundation blocks for RCT.

While the machinery protection solutions were filling a niche in the industry and creating a step change, RCT was now able to further influence mining practices with wireless remote control technology in which it soon became leaders in the field.

RCT was the first company to commercially introduce Teleremote operations into the Australian mining industry - a truly remarkable and industry-leading accomplishment in itself!

The company furthered its capabilities in the surface mining industry by fitting remote controls to dozers. This led to a ground-breaking opportunity in Papua New Guinea at the challenging Ok Tedi mine where RCT was able to successfully deliver remote control dozers. Since this momentous achievement, the company has installed remote control solutions on more than 150 dozers across the globe.

At this point RCT's market presence expanded substantially and it was able to expand on a global scale with its expertise being recognised in the open pit, underground and industrial markets.

In 2002, the company (known back then as Remote Control Technologies) became privately-owned in order to preserve the family-like, ‘can-do’ attitude and culture.

Over time, more brands were developed and added to RCT's portfolio, including AusProTec™, SmarTrack® and EarthTrack®. The ControlMaster® range continued to evolve to include improvements such as Guidance systems, which were added in January 2010 after extensive underground trials.

Beyond the innovative and smart technology solutions, RCT has built a reputation for excellence in client service. RCT listens to client’s problems and works in a collaborative approach to research, innovate, design, manufacture, install and train teams, to deliver end-to-end solutions, fit for purpose, anywhere in the world.

As a result, RCT is now a global leader, and the Australasian market leader in smart Guidance, Teleremote and Remote Control Automation solutions for the mining industry.

As the company's product offering expanded to encompass more than remote control solutions, it re-branded in 2015 as RCT.

Throughout RCT’s extensive journey, the vision of RCT’s Founder remains the same: create Smart Technology, which is fit-for-purpose and deliver tangible results – increased profits, productivity and safety.

How can we help?